Skip to content
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Google+

Extended Downtime - Infrastructure Upgrade - December 2017

Extended Downtime - Infrastructure Upgrade - December 2017 featured image

Quick summary:

ManageFlitter will be offline for an extended maintenance period this weekend – during this maintenance window users will not be able to login to ManageFlitter. This maintenance period is required to upgrade, update and migrate a core part of our systems and infrastructure to Amazon Web Services (AWS).  

Start Maintenance: Sat 16 Dec 2017 @ 09.00pm AEDT Sydney Australia time
(Sat 16 Dec 2017 02:00am PST – Los Angeles USA time)

End Maintenance: Mon 18 Dec 2017@ 10:00am AEDT Sydney Australia time
(Sun 17 Dec 2017 03.00pm PST – Los Angeles USA time)

More information:

Over a year ago we kicked off a major project to significantly improve our systems and infrastructure. A bunch of very experienced engineers joined our team and they have been methodically improving every component of our system. Reworking any legacy system – especially a production system as complex as ManageFlitter – is bound to be a very difficult exercise.  Whilst there have been a few bumps along the way, overall the project is proceeding well.

An important element of improvements is moving our systems and data to Amazon Web Services. This will provide improved reliability, continuity and flexibility around our data and systems.

We have managed to perform most of these upgrades during short maintenance windows as well as in the background whilst the system is online.

However, there are some remaining tasks that require us to have the system offline. We realise this is frustrating for all users and we thank you for your patience at this time.

A special thank you to all of our committed users for their ongoing support over the years.

If you have any questions please send us a note through the ManageFlitter Dashboard.

Back to Top